Dear Users! Please post bug reports about FDM here!

FDM 6.10

Moderators: Usher, Victoria Nelson, Alex

test3

Re: FDM 6.10

Postby test3 » Sat Jun 20, 2020 6:11 am

^ in addition

I tested it on another site and from there the torrent file downloads correctly, so it has IMHO something to do with the other site.
Faizan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 3:56 pm

Re: FDM 6.10

Postby Faizan » Sat Jun 20, 2020 6:22 pm

The most missing feature in FDM is Relinking the Expired Link. IDM (Internet Download Manager) has this feature since a generation ago.

Basically what this feature do:

If any download's download link is expired
User can click this option (Refresh Download Address)
This opens the webpage from where the download was taken
User can download the same download again
Downloader will catch the download and refresh expired link with new one.
Downloading will resume where it left off
.


It is highly beneficial when there are lots of download of bigger size.

Image

Please add this Feature :) :)
Alex
FDM Team
Posts: 2256
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2004 12:17 pm

Re: FDM 6.10

Postby Alex » Thu Jun 25, 2020 4:08 pm

6.10.1.3051 is released.
Alex,
FDM development team
55uj670v
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 12:57 pm

Re: FDM 6.10

Postby 55uj670v » Thu Jun 25, 2020 5:33 pm

Faizan wrote:
Image


why can't I improve the FDM interface, like IDM, starting from the too big format/text/window-size?
User avatar
Usher
Posts: 2475
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 2:37 pm
Location: Poland

Re: FDM 6.10

Postby Usher » Fri Jun 26, 2020 3:04 am

55uj670v wrote:
Faizan wrote:why can't I improve the FDM interface, like IDM, starting from the too big format/text/window-size?
Can you use IDM on mobile devices?
Andrzej P. Wozniak, FDM user and forum moderator
Read FDM FAQ and the reporting rules
"How to report a bug or a problem with FDM" before posting
FDM!!!!

Re: FDM 6.10

Postby FDM!!!! » Fri Jun 26, 2020 5:06 am

Usher wrote:
55uj670v wrote:
Faizan wrote:why can't I improve the FDM interface, like IDM, starting from the too big format/text/window-size?
Can you use IDM on mobile devices?


Why don't you say "use FDM on Mars"?
Your logic is too abnormal...
User avatar
Usher
Posts: 2475
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 2:37 pm
Location: Poland

Re: FDM 6.10

Postby Usher » Fri Jun 26, 2020 6:37 am

FDM!!!! wrote:
Usher wrote:
55uj670v wrote:
Can you use IDM on mobile devices?
Why don't you say "use FDM on Mars"?
Your logic is too abnormal...
It seems that your English is incorrect. Do you mean MacOS? Yes, I can. And I can use FDM on MS Surface Pro with touch screen.

Want to have different interface for standard PCs? Go to to the proper topic:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=18258
and vote for new features, please.
Andrzej P. Wozniak, FDM user and forum moderator
Read FDM FAQ and the reporting rules
"How to report a bug or a problem with FDM" before posting
Pablito

FDM 6.10 doesn't adjust download path

Postby Pablito » Fri Jun 26, 2020 7:29 am

Hi everyone!
My problem: when I try to change the download path, no matter what I write here, FDM will open the folder selection dialog window with the previous download path. This happens to me with 6.10 version. Only if the file is downloaded from a previously used URL (and you checked the related option in Preferences), FDM will suggest a different path.
I've got Win10 Ent v1909 x64 + Firefox 77.0.1.
Thanks!
FDM!!!!

Re: FDM 6.10

Postby FDM!!!! » Fri Jun 26, 2020 8:15 am

Usher wrote:
FDM!!!! wrote:
Usher wrote:Can you use IDM on mobile devices?
Why don't you say "use FDM on Mars"?
Your logic is too abnormal...
It seems that your English is incorrect. Do you mean MacOS? Yes, I can. And I can use FDM on MS Surface Pro with touch screen.

Want to have different interface for standard PCs? Go to to the proper topic:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=18258
and vote for new features, please.

Google Translate.....
Clive Sorensson
FDM Team
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:06 pm

Re: FDM 6.10 doesn't adjust download path

Postby Clive Sorensson » Fri Jun 26, 2020 8:35 pm

Pablito wrote:Hi everyone!
My problem: when I try to change the download path, no matter what I write here, FDM will open the folder selection dialog window with the previous download path. This happens to me with 6.10 version. Only if the file is downloaded from a previously used URL (and you checked the related option in Preferences), FDM will suggest a different path.
I've got Win10 Ent v1909 x64 + Firefox 77.0.1.
Thanks!

Hello. Does it happen always no matter the FDM settings?
Robert Schneider

Re: FDM 6.10

Postby Robert Schneider » Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:57 am

Hello FDM Team! I am curious, I already read the note below the download links but, When it will be other package formats for the Linux Distributions? Is there something that prevent that from happen? I have suggested agnostic packages before like Flatpack.
Clive Sorensson
FDM Team
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 12:06 pm

Re: FDM 6.10

Postby Clive Sorensson » Mon Jun 29, 2020 4:47 am

Hello, and thank you for bringing it up. I'm no Linux user myself. Linux version is relatively new, so some things aren't there.
Guest

Re: FDM 6.10 doesn't adjust download path

Postby Guest » Mon Jun 29, 2020 7:54 am

Clive Sorensson wrote:
Pablito wrote:Hi everyone!
My problem: when I try to change the download path, no matter what I write here, FDM will open the folder selection dialog window with the previous download path. This happens to me with 6.10 version. Only if the file is downloaded from a previously used URL (and you checked the related option in Preferences), FDM will suggest a different path.
I've got Win10 Ent v1909 x64 + Firefox 77.0.1.
Thanks!

Hello. Does it happen always no matter the FDM settings?


Yes. Although there's no settings directy related to that issue, I've tried toggling on/off "Suggest folders based on file type" and "Suggest folders based on download URL", but not working. Usually (on previous version), I had only the second option enabled.
one_guest

Re: FDM 6.10

Postby one_guest » Wed Jul 01, 2020 11:33 am

Alex wrote:6.10.1.3051 is released.

Working fine, most of the time, as usual...

I don't understand, why sometimes it can capture the files, other times it can't capture. For example, see these two links,
https://info.patriotmemory.com/patriot- ... tate-drive and https://info.patriotmemory.com/patriot- ... ve-ssd-box
Each page, has two links for two different zip files, http://downloads.patriotmemory.com/info ... 2/p200.zip and http://downloads.patriotmemory.com/info ... 1.18x1.zip
The last one, FDM can capture the link, the first one it can't. I'm on FF. This happens a lot of times on several different websites... can't figure why... On that particular case, both files are zip files... how hard is that?! Can you please fix this ongoing bug?!

Also, is there an explanation why can't we have an option to overwrite or not, the same file when it has the same filename?! Is this technically impossible to achieve on FDM ?!
Faizan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 3:56 pm

Re: FDM 6.10

Postby Faizan » Wed Jul 01, 2020 2:08 pm

Alex wrote:6.10.1.3051 is released.


Where can i find the change log?

Return to “General forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

迷人的乳沟